El Viejo Oso Chocolatería

El Viejo Oso Chocolateria

I have discovered a new Argentine chocolate that is pretty sublime. I had walked past El Viejo Oso Chocolatería just a couple of days before I stumbled across my first bar, but was too hurried to stop. I saw a man’s bowler hat made of chocolate in the window, and quickly dismissed the idea as a trick of the imagination. I was wrong. I very much like the Art Deco style of the squares of milk chocolate, with its smart horizontal lines, seen above. The simple packaging caught my eye too. I like the green. I love the font and print.

El Viejo Oso Chocolateria chocolate leche

Smart scarlet for the white chocolate.

El Viejo Oso chocolate blanco

Nougat my least favourite in terms of flavour, but it’s good-looking with its white drizzly stripes.

El Viejo Oso Chocolateria nougat

Appealing print for the box of truffles, and pretty truffles to boot.

El Viejo Oso chocolate truffles

El Viejo Oso chocolate truffles

Viva El Viejo Oso!